A New Year, A New Look: Living with Eyes Wide Open

Living with eyes wide open

Just in time for the new year, I randomly decided today that the blog needed an update. A new look and name. Something a little fresher. So I started changing it. It will be a work in progress as I figure out all of the features of this particular layout, so please pardon the continued changes as I move things around, but I like it already.

A while back I had toyed with the idea of changing the name (from “Live. Love. Serve.”) but I couldn’t think of anything better & it fit well enough, so I left it.

But times are a-changing. I needed something a bit more generic to fit all of my ramblings. The blog title is now simply my name (makes sense…) with the current tagline of Living with Eyes Wide Open.

I was partially inspired by the below quote that I had used on a recent post.

“We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm and adventure. There is no end to the adventures we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open.”
~Jawaharal Nehru

Also by my last year’s focus on embracing life’s opportunities, adventures, & challenges alike.

Without living with our eyes wide open we can’t notice the adventures that await us, the possible friendships to be made, the issues in the world where we can stand up & make a difference. There are so many places to explore & small things we can do to help others. God is calling each of us to live life fully. To rise up to the calls He has placed on our lives. But we have to be ready.

Let’s strive to live with our eyes wide open…

*****

JanBlogADay

January Blog-A-Day Link Up! Today’s topic was “New”. I’ll be posting on some of them. I can’t guarantee I’ll make it every day though! But check it out!

One thought on “A New Year, A New Look: Living with Eyes Wide Open

Leave a Comment Here

